To subscribe to our mailing list, please visit

To communicate with the MIT conference organizers, please email:

For more information on the facilities in Cargèse, please visit the Institut's website


Scientific Advisory Board

Donald E. Aylor,  Ph.D.
Dept. of Plant Pathology and Ecology
The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station
Arne Pearlstein, Ph.D.
Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Martha L. Gray,  Ph.D.
J.W. Kieckhefer Professor
MIT EECS,  Research Lab of Electronics
Institute for Medical Engineering and Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Howard A. Stone, Ph.D.
Donald R. Dixon ’69 and Elizabeth W. Dixon Professor
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Princeton University
James M. Hughes, M.D.
Professor of Medicine, infectious Diseases
Professor of Public Health, Global Health
Co-director, Emory Antibiotic Resistance Center
Emory University
Mirjam N. Trame, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Associate Director Pharmacometrics,
Translational Medicine
Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, Inc.
William R. Jones, Ph.D.
Acting Director,
Office of Food Safety
US Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Emmanuel Villermaux, Ph.D.
Aix Marseille University
Institut Universitaire de France
Jeffrey R. Koseff, Ph.D.
William Alden and Martha Campbell Professor in the School of Engineering
Founding Perry L. McCarty Director, Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment
Stanford University
Bruce D Walker, M.D.
Phillip T. and Susan M. Ragon Professor of Medicine,
Harvard Medical School
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Director, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard
and Harvard University Center for AIDS Research
Pierre Parneix, MD
Medical Doctor, Medical University of Bordeaux, Infectious Disease
President of SF2H, the French Society of Hospital Hygiene
Head of French South West Healthcare Associated Infection Control Centre
Jianhong Wu, Ph.D.
University Distinguished Research Professor
Canada Research Chair in Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Laboratory for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
York University